A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Direction

I found this spider descending the side of the house this afternoon. He was actually moving headfirst down his sticky white web but when I stepped in for a closer look he stopped. I was planning on taking his picture but then noticed his shadow. Not able to get both, I opted for the shadow. Why? Well, only The Shadow knows, but the choice is a compassionate one since many blippers do not like spiders :) • Thank you to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday with the theme of Direction • Our plans for working (playing) in the yard changed this morning when our microwave died. No complaints from either of us since it’s been a workhorse for 24 years!! We went to two places before finding the one we liked. I wonder how old it will grow up to be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.