Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gladioli

It was another busy day - I knew September was a busy month but there is so much going on I feel like I am playing catch up all the time.

This morning P the dog walker came to take Xena out - she has not seen him for a few weeks so was very excited to do so. I told him she was limping as when we were in Cornwall she ripped her nail on a rock and it has half broken off quite close to the nail bed. Anyway he asked for her clippers and he then proceeded to cut it so it is now less painful, and then cut all her nails too. A dog walk and a pedicure for Xena!

I went to get groceries, had to go to the Post Office and then came home and had quite a few chores to do around the house. The window cleaners came today so the windows are sparkling again!

Annoyingly the parcel of presents I sent to SA for my niece has not reached her. I received an email to say that the parcel was being detained in a 'haz mat cage' as it contained a dangerous item....perfume. They gave me the option of destroying the parcel, returning it to me, or removing the dangerous goods. I queried why it was considered dangerous as I travel all the time with perfume and it is never a risk during a flight. Quite ridiculous really, I am now waiting for it to be returned to me and I am wondering if I will ever get it back and in what condition my parcel will be, and what the carefully wrapped presents will look like after they have been rummaging around in them.

We are about to go to London to celebrate Pip's birthday at dinner. Tommy has already gone up by train as he is meeting his work team for drinks, who he has only met on zoom during his two month internship. Gavin, Inca and I are driving up and Tommy will then join us at the restaurant. 

An emergency blip of some gladioli that I bought myself today - I have been busy editing my Cornwall photos and have not had time to take any better photos today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.