Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black swan

I was busy making the bed this morning when I heard some very noisy birds outside the window - it was a few magpies attacking a pigeon in the air, and next thing the pigeon dropped to its death on our patio, leaving a horrible trail of blood all over the floor. Poor thing, those magpies can be so vicious.

I had a morning of chores at home, changing bedding and doing the ironing in between walking Xena, but after lunch I popped off to a nearby NT property to see if I could find their black swan. They only have one resident black swan, but I managed to find it sitting across the lake on the island in the shade, but eventually it got into the water which is when I took this photo. I also liked the extra image of the Egyptian goose with that one perfect droplet rolling down it's neck.  (I had to delete so many extra photos from previous blips as I find 100 extras per year is never enough!) 

I still want to make a banana loaf but I need to walk Xena again and make supper - there are never enough hours in a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.