Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Plaits!

Last night we had a lovely dinner in London to celebrate Pip's birthday. We chose London as it was easier for Pip and Adam to come to London from Cambridge by train as it's a direct journey.

This morning Gavin went for a long run, about 24km, as part of his training for the London Marathon in 2 week's time, so I walked Xena on my own. Tommy and Inca stayed home as Inca is studying for her vet science exam on Tuesday. 

We had a BBQ for lunch, we have only had a couple of BBQ's this summer as whenever we wanted to have one it was not BBQ weather. Today it was sunny and warm, so it was ideal for a BBQ. 

In between all that I spent the day editing photos - I eventually got a cramp in my hand from holding the mouse and had to stop! I have not taken any photos today - I have so many photos from my trip to Cornwall that I like but now that I am home again I am scratching around looking for something to blip! Inca plaited Tommy's hair as it was annoying him, and so I thought it would do for my blip today. 

I am still in catch up mode, trying to catch up with journals and catch up with editing my photos, and now tomorrow we are out all day which won't help. We are leaving home early to go with friends to the Goodwood Revival which is a historic race meeting where people wear period dress and it is a throw back to the halycon days of British motor racing. As it is customary to dress the part I was going to hire an outfit but then looking at my wardrobe I decided I could pull something together from what I have. Usually people dress up in glamorous 1940's style, but I have decided to go as a land girl - not sure it will be appropriate but I did not fancy walking around on muddy fields with high heels, so instead I am wearing a boiler suit and wellies! (I may change my mind in the morning!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.