Mindseye

By Mindseye

Blooming beauty

Not a great nights sleep, only managed 5 hours.
Up, showered hair done, breakfast, then did a bit of catching up with one or two friends, before heading to Costa for a coffee, whilst writing up a new CV, required by the company I will be working for. Typically I had thrown out lots of old work related papers & files only a couple of months ago,  and I’d deleted the files on the pc too :-/ Anyhow a more modern version has now.been written. 

Called in to see nextdoor neighbours for a chat, D cast his eye over my draft CV, ended up having a,bacon barm with thrm for lunch. 

Back home, edited my CV before sending it via email to my old “new boss” and the HR Manager. I have already asked two old managers if they will write references for me, both have agreed. 

I was rummaging in the cupboard looking for a note book, found one that had been given to hub during his treatment. I knew I had already torn out the used pages……. but didnt anticipate finding his handwriting on the inside back page…..a little list of bullet points which read “Sort Will, leave everything to Sue, Cremated, Gifts for the kids, Kids to inherit if we both die”. ………phew, seeing it made me cry <3 

I had a chicken salad with jacket potato and coleslaw for my evening meal
then decided what to wear for another night out at the golf club. More motown and northern soul, so plenty of dancing…..or so we thought!! 

After half an hour there, we were the only ones there, turns out the guy who had organised it hadnt done a very good job, not a golf club event, the end result was the DJ packed up and went home as he wasnt going to get paid. Such a shame but didnt blame him…...we did manage to dance to two tracks before it ended, two great tracks too, Love Affair, Everlasting Love and Jackie Wilson's The Sweetest Feeling. 

We departed and aheaded to a local ale house, had another drink, was home just before 11…….an enjoyable night, but not as anticipated.  We did laugh, saying its a good job Norm wasnt with us he would have had quiet a bit to say about the debacle lol!! 

Todays blip is one of our clematis with its second flush of flowers, love its dark red velvety petals in the sunlight, tagged for Flower Friday too. 

Have a good weekend all 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.