Murky Day....but a Good One!

We're expecting rain tonight! I can't wait! I can't remember the last time we had a measurable rainfall. It's been a very dry spring and summer. Between tonight and Sunday night we'll have more than an inch of rain. It will be especially helpful for the wildfires, assuming it rains in the south.

I spent the entire day in the garden - well, after picking up a grocery order this morning. I filled up the garden waste bin - all sorts of cutting back. And picked almost all of the sunflowers, since the rain may flatten them. I have vases of sunflowers around the house, which may well be tomorrow's blip if it's pouring! 

I've been trying to capture this sweet Gaura. I don't remember which cultivar this is - but it's a short one - maybe 18" tall max, so fits very nicely into the garden. It's been blooming all summer long, although not as profusely. Isn't it charming? And just for the heck of it, a bee came along when I was shooting this dahlia, so another dahlia photo too!

Happy Friday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.