Boy Did it Rain!

I've rarely seen rain of this intensity here in the Pacific NW. Perhaps in the tropics or maybe New England once in a while. It absolutely poured! But the whole earth seemed to be reveling in it. 

One more photo of this fabulous unnamed dahlia. Not that it doesn't have a name, I just don't know what it is. In it's glory this afternoon. 

My son dropped off the grandchildren this morning and we had a great indoors day. My granddaughter wanted to have a tea party, but we didn't have cookies, so we cooked Snickerdoodles...a personal childhood fave. (There's a not-so-great photo of the tea party, between the rain showers, in the extras but you'll get the gist, and maybe even understand why we ate so many cookies.) 

I so enjoyed walking around the sopping wet garden today. And ended the day, after I dropped off the kids, by having dinner at my friend Lisa's house. She made an amazing dish of roasted veggies and chicken. Divine! Now I am tired ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.