JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Making the best of slim pickings.

It's been a hot sunny day. We haven't had one for a while. After I'd done the bed changing and laundry etc. I spent the day in the garden. Chopped a bit more of the last shrub roses then grubbed around pulling up ivy and periwinkle and cranesbill geraniums who had all encroached on the path in a sneaky way.  It happened so gradually I hadn't realised quite how much they'd taken over.  They are all going.  I'm sorry about the geraniums but they seed easily and there are plenty of other seedlings around to replace them if I feel inclined.  No hoverflies around but still a couple of bees doing their best with very slim pickings.  The sedum is colouring up but has still a way to go.  I got an e-mail yesterday to say the lens for my new camera is now in stock and on it's way to me.
I didn't really think it would arrive today and it didn't. One can't help hoping though.  Maybe Monday will be the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.