The red leaf.

A peaceful Sunday. The morning was spent on the sofa doing puzzles and reading.  Andy was cleaning the car and frightened me out of my wits by sticking his nose against the window and making a face.  Went up the garden and photographed red leaves on the mahonia.  Chatted to Courtney and gave her a book which I've had for her for a while then had a chat to Emma before going in and settling under my electric blanket for some more reading.  Then I partially cleaned the bathroom, put the sitting room gas fire on, swept the floor and prepared for Andy coming.
I must say it was nice to have a cosy room.  The afternoon was spent eating cherry cake, drinking coffee and chatting about everything and nothing.  When Andy left the fire went off and I went round to the estate for a quick walk.  Going to have a nice quiet evening with my nose in a book.  My extra is a photo taken last Thursday. It got deleted by mistake or I'd have posted it then.  Tattered wings but still going strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.