The horse trough.

The day began as normal with the bathroom wet wall being wiped down, the bed being changed and the washing machine in action. What I did with the rest of the day I'm not sure.  I know I spent ages struggling with the washing machine which refused to open once its cycle had ended.  Eventually got there but it took ages and my bedding has been rinsed and spun a good few times. Also spent a lot of time looking at electric clothes dryers as I didn't get the one on eBay.  I've found a possible but am still dithering. Took photographs in the garden and in the afternoon went to the estate for a walk and remembered the horse trough in the stables.  It is rather grand I think.   The horses are long gone and the stables are now an office, a shop, a cafe and some flats.  Julie who cuts my hair used to live in one.  The walk was lovely as a band was rehearsing in a marquee and the singer had a beautiful voice. There's always something happening at Falkland Estate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.