Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Oh my goodness it was soooo humidly hot! I think the temperature wasn't much more than 20 deg, but with no wind, four short sharp climbs and my stupid decision to wear trousers, it meant that I sweated buckets! Of course it wasn't helped by the fact that I had to wear my hat in the sun, but thankfully some of the walk was through trees.

There were several people I didn't know, one turning out to be my cinema-buddy's ex-wife. I only realised it when she mentioned first their daughter's, and then her own name, both of which are unusual. Small world! She appeared to find it harder to deal with than me, but they'd been married for over thirty years, whereas I only went out with him for perhaps a month. I won't message him to say she and I are in the same Ramblers group, we seem to have lost touch over the lockdowns.

Extra: a lone artichoke plant

8 miles
729 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.