Imagine the view....

By btc

Parklife: Fun running at Hampton Court Park...

...I use the term lightly because I cannot find anything funny about (a) running 16 miles, (b) running in below freezing weather and (c) doing a and b while wearing a Rhino suit!!

He is obviously running for a cause that is very close to his heart, therefore I would certainly not dare to make fun of his sacrifice. For those you interested in such things, the run was organised by a group call 'Human Race' who plan Triathalon, running, cycling, open water swimming events etc working with a number of charity partners. I will add a link. Today was their breakfast run.

As he was also nice enough to slow down for me I will also add a link to the Save the Rhino website

I shot this on my way to Brighton, where I am off to look at the water for a couple of days, staying at the lovely Grand Hotel, much famed for the IRA trying to blow it up and kill Margaret Thacher in 1984.

So I hope that you are all having as relaxing time as I am. Thanks for all the loevly comments on yesterdays pigeon frenzy. (still creeps me out thinking about it)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.