Little floof

I got up and took Abe for a good walk. Then home to do some editing and some independent study hours for my course. I now have under 70 left to go. Still seems like a long haul.

Another walk with SR where we found an injured blackbird. It looked like it had been attacked by another bird. We called wildlife rescue and they came to collect it. I am sure it would have to be euthanised, but at least it didn't have to sit there on the path waiting to die.

We continued walking and enjoyed what turned into a windy, but pleasant day.

Near home, I grabbed SR and made her stop. This little cutie (a fledgling Red Wattle Bird) was on a fence post right in front of us. It flew atop this agapanthus dead head. So cute and fluffy and so vulnerable at this stage.

I'm about to make a start on a Moroccan quinoa salad for dinner. Healthy and nutritious and (hopefully) tasty!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.