Blustery walk

I didn't sleep well last night, but got up and did some mindfulness to start the day. Then I had a call with my superannuation adviser for an hour. Lots of information thrown at me, but he sent me an email afterwards to help me remember it all. I need more superannuation if I want to eat once I'm retired!

To clear my head, I took Abe for a long walk. We got a bit wet, but it was a beautiful spot, one we hadn't been to before. I think we'll be exploring more. He was great.

Home to make some lunch and have another phone call, this time with a reporter from our local paper who wanted to use some of my bird photos in an article he's doing about the Wetlands. I'm not sure when it comes out, but it was nice to be asked. He checked out my new website while we were on the phone. It's almost ready to go.

So here I am, 3 pm and it's raining outside. I'm going to pick a few drawers and start my spring tidy up. Then I'll do a workout I think. 

I do love holidays!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.