Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Home

It is bloody good to be home. I've not been back to Cheshire for over 11 weeks and I think this is the first term at uni that I haven't been back to visit at some point. It hasn't felt all that long and in fact wasnt something I noticed until I got to the crossroads at Blakemere, about 5 minutes from home. It was then that it hit me how long it had been and how glad I am to be back. Its funny how easy it is to switch off and be independent at uni but this has always been my home and I'm really happy to be back for a while.

Dad is in London so it was just me and Toby this evening

I watched Project Nim on BBC2. What a show, heartbreaking at times but the cinematography is fantastic. Get it on iPlayer whilst you still can

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.