deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Fuchsia

Was going to have a laid back day today but .....

Decided to pick all the rummer beans and pull them out - nice to have the space back.  KG was going to trim the front hedge and I said I would help him - it turned out to be a bigger task as he decided to take one of the shrubs out and plant a new conifer in its place.  We bought this a while ago so it was good to get it planted.  Yesterday when we were doing some planting the soil was very dry - but last evening we had torrential rain and the earth was wet as far as we dug.  Did some washing and hung it out and just before I came in for lunch I looked at the sky and didn't like the look of it so gut it in straight away and yes it did rain.  My fuchsia was taken just as the rain started so didn't stop to look for anything else 
So a nice sunny and warm morning but a dull but still warm afternoon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.