Richard’s Day

It’s been a long day but an eventful one. Daughter #2 picked me up at 9am to take me through to Glasgow where we were all gathering to see the launch of my late son-in-law’s concrete floating head on the Clyde. Speeches were made by those involved in the refurbishment of the sculpture and a ribbon cut while a drone hovered overhead recording the event. Then it was across to the Govan workshop for eats before Daughter #1 and her partner packed me into the back of their car beside a load of paintings and drove me up to their house in Cullen for 4 nights. The sun shone all the way and the fields, full of hay bales glowed in the low afternoon sun.
It’s time to gather the fallen apples in the garden and then reconnoitre the beach for possible submersion in the Moray Firth tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.