Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Simple meal

(19/9/21)

Saturday, and we were both shattered after a long day yesterday! I'm so glad I postponed OaSis to start from next Saturday. We had a one on one Zoom call with the Youth Pastor's wife instead. Last night, when I asked G to listen to the difference the BOYA mic had made to the video of the sermon, she got so engaged, she went on to watch the entire video. It emerged that they will be leaving us soon. It's big stuff, so we chatted about dealing with all the uncertainty that lies ahead.

G had work to catch up with, and I wanted to finish a video I started on Thursday night. We both got our projects finished and then just enjoyed chilling and watching a moving called "A Boy Named Po". The weekend is already over! ;(

I didn't get out today, so my blip is of our dinner. The grapes are seedless and very sweet. G made a delicious capsicum soup at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.