A day in the life

By Shelling

Caged

The whole day has been used preparing R’s house for here absence. She’ll have her broken leg operated on tomorrow and after that she’ll have perhaps nine days of convalescence at the hospital before returning home.
Her cat, for instance needed to get to a cat home and catching her was, as usual, a struggle. Today I didn’t have much time catching her so there was a fair amount of hissing and clawing of furniture before I could grab her and put her in her transport box. Once in there she’s calm as a kitten and I know she likes the cat-home, so why all the struggle?
I then visited R in the hospital, she had a tube in her spine that kept her pain-free but she was very sleepy and we couldn’t really have a sensible talk. We said good bye for this time and we’ll see each other again fairly soon. I got back to her house quite wiped out and I decided not to leave for home until tomorrow, not feeling like driving 400 km in the state I’m in at the moment. Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.