A day in the life

By Shelling

Back home

It was nice coming back after a five and a half hour drive with only one break for lunch. Driving from Denmark to Öland is ruffly 400 km but the difference in landscape isn't really that big. We belong to the same climatic zone, the colors are the same but Sweden has generally more primary rock while Denmark is a lowland with sedimentary rocks, creating soft rolling hills. It's an interesting journey but I must say I was quite tired when reaching home.

After a short rest I looked at a flat, possible for me to buy but it was very small, not enough storage and a bit dark. I'll have a think about it until tomorrow but it didn't feel right for me at all.

Before darkness I had a nice walk around The Pond. It's definitely a little chillier here than in Denmark so my air source heat pump was started and now it's quite nice indoors. The cat was really happy to see me and wanted a prolonged lap-time but has now gone out to find some night snack.
Now, time for bed, I have a busy week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.