Verbena and Great Tit

The garden work continues, been cutting back the Bay Laurel today. Mostly cutting the frontage of it, not intending to cut it down like we have the hedges around the fencing. Tomorrow more of that and also the tree that is close to the conservatory. We'll try trimming that and see how it goes before we demolish it!
We are also going to clear some areas of the garden, Marlane has been buying plants in readiness. They are many and varied, some grasses (Black ones, green ones and red ones), lots of others that I have no idea of their names other than the Aqualegia and I have sown a packet of Aubretia seeds.
The Verbena (had to ask Marlane what it is called, and can't remember how to spell the second part of the name so Verbena will have to do!) is very pretty and worth a blip on it's own. However, early morning I used my 'proper' camera to capture the Great Tit. He/she was pecking away at the stripped woodwork, must be some sort of insects crawling around it I guess. It did turn around so I could get a decent shot although it's not as good as it could have been because it was taken through the double glazed window units in the Kitchen. If I'd opened the window, or the utility door, there is no doubt it would have flown off.
I saw the Wren a couple of days ago but couldn't get a photo of it, too flitty for me!
Very pleased with all of the birds we are seeing now that the garden has been opened up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.