Just can't get the staff nowadays!

Putting my boots on this morning to take both Hendrix and Buddy to school, yes, both going to school now. Where does the time go!
I couldn't help but notice that my bootlaces had not been ironed this morning. I bit my tongue and didn't give my valet, Marlane, the telling off that she deserves. How am I going to get by without things like this being done efficiently.
Of course, this is all a poke at the habits of, the now, King Charles III. It is one of his foibles that his shoe laces were ironed every morning. Now I understand where the nickname of 'The Pampered Prince' came from.
Despite all of that sort of thing, I do have great respect for him, The Princess Royal, Princes Harry and William, not so much for many of the others but some of them I have no opinion of because I have no idea what they are like. Having said that, the Countess of Wessex came across as a very caring person at the recent funeral of Her Majesty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.