I am grateful that

I am grateful that I didn't tell a co-worker to knock it off. My first meeting was accompanied by the sound of chain saws. My second meeting was in my car, in the garage, where my microphone wouldn't work. My third meeting, just minutes later, someone who knew my mic didn't work kept asking me to speak. 

I am grateful that the men sawing my retaining wall up also carefully dug up all the hostas against the wall with nice big mounds of dirt around their roots and gently put them to the side. 

I never imagined that. 

I am grateful that if they had to cut someone's power, they cut the power to the neighbor who is not working from home, not mine or my other neighbor who IS working from home. 

I'm grateful the car accident that damaged my pretty, perfect little car wasn't my fault (I wasn't even in the car) because oh is it going to cost to repair. 

I'm grateful that the US will let in vaccinated visitors. 

I'm grateful veterans discharged under "don't ask, don't tell" will get full veteran's benefits. 

And I'm grateful for blip. You guys rock. 

Oh, when you remove the wood retaining wall, guess what you see? CICADA TUNNELS!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.