CONISHEAD PRIORY

Well G's last day as a temporary resident of Grange.  He loves Manjushri at Conishead Priory in Ulverston so I took him there today. 

On arrival we decided to walk down by the river and little lake for a change as opposed to the woods.  Still quite a woody area but boy wa that little lake very low and the river non-existent in places, I've  never seen it that low before.

We then went into the Priory for lunch and unfortunately they no longer do G's favourite, their soup and sandwich combo, so we just had a very nice sandwich instead.  He then browsed round the shop before we came away.

When I got back I was disappointed in some of the photos as the focussing appears to be out a bit.  I've noticed that a lot recently so I decided to investigate.  I discovered that my autofocus was set on AF-C  instead of AF-A.  Doh, I suddenly remembered I changed it to AF-C when  I did the Steam Train photos at the end of July  and forgot to change it back - stupid me.  Still at least I've solved that riddle now   

AF-C works very well for moving images, such as sports, or running pets, trains etc, but not so good for landscapes. 

NOTE TO SELF:  Check auto-focus every time I go out!!!

I doubt I will be able to blip tomorrow as it is going to take me about 8 hours to get to and from Embra (allowing for stops etc) so I will take a photo and backblip on Thursday.

Well that's all for today - do take care and stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.