JURASSIC AMBLESIDE

A pleasant day today, except for the fact we have no water??!!

I popped into Kendal this morning with G  as I wanted to go to M&S.  I had seen a couple of tops on-line that I would like so I thought I would go in person.  Well neither were anything like their photos so I'm glad I didn't order on-line.  I managed to get a couple of smaller items, with some difficulty but I got them.

We then headed on up to Ambleside to viisit The Rock Shop.  We managed to park but at 10.45 there weren't many slots left.  The biggest problem was the queue to pay parking simply because almost everyone wanted to pay via their phone and it took ages for each one.  I paid cash and it took me seconds I know which I prefer.

We then went for coffee, tried Dodds but it wasn't open at that time.  Then on up to The Rock Shop, followed by a trip into the Half Moon shop, this kept G happy.  This was enough for G so we didn't go any further.

Now whilst there I found two old dinosaurs - a Velociraptorand  Garronasaurus, which one is most frightening do you think??

Ambleside was busy of course, but not heaving, although when we got back to the car park they were queueing to jump into slots as soon as you left.

We popped into Plumgarths near Kendal on the way home for a light lunch and had to wait for a litle while for a table but not too long.

Now we're home.  The water's been turned off.  We knew this was going to happen as we had been notified, however it was supposed to be between 10.00 am and 1.00pm.  Apparently they had a reported leak and had to fix that and they didn't switch off until about 11:45 so I don't know how long it's going to be out.  We  had a phone call to say check the website - luckily we can but it doesn't give any indication of when it is going to be ready. The leak has been fixed apparently so that is something.  Hope it's fixed by this evening as we're going up to Kendal this evening to Bangkok 7 again.  

Luckily because we had been notified we have a couple of pans of water and a kettle full so we should be OK.

That's all from me for now do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

The photo is one of the usual Ambleside photo plus the dinosaur one, which is rather unusual to see that in Cumbria!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.