A ROSE BY ANY OTHER NAME

After 10 days of National mouring culminating in the most amazing state funeral ever yesterday I guess it's now time to try and move on from our Elizabethan era and move into the new Carolean era.  That is going to take some getting used to.

I will just send out huge amounts of respect and applause to the organisers, security and everyone behind the scenes for the fantastic seamless events from yesterday.  I bet those pall bearers can now heave a sigh of relief too - what an outstanding job the did and more than Her Majesty was resting on their shoulders yesterday.

I also have a lot of respect for the very long slow march everyone did yesterday - twice.  Slow marching is so much more difficult than walking and normal marching but it appeared faultless to me.

Apart from when I've been too poorly to move I've never spent so much time in front of the TV in the daytime before.  I had intended to watch untiil after the Westminster service, but I somehow got drawn in and ended up watching till the end - with the odd break inbetween for food and drink.  However, to spare one full day giving due respect for someone who  has given 70 full years of service is nothing.

Today I've just been doing general tidying up.  Hubby took G down to the Shearing Shed to have his flowing (hee hee) locks trimmed.

I'm now hoping to go out for the next2 days, just local and pootlilng around for G.  

Do take care everyone, stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.