More EE Hassle

Who would have thought such tiny things could cause so much angst.

I spent over an hour again today on the phone to BT and then EE. I noticed a direct debit had been set up by EE and also another SIM card had arrived in the post, so I thought I should call them again to make sure there were no EE contracts in place now we had decided to stay with BT. Of course a contract had been set up, but cancelling it was no easy matter.

First you have to go through a verification process which involved me having to open one of the SIM packs and inserting the SIM card into my phone so I could get a one time verification code sent to it. That didn't work. Despite BT and EE supposedly being the same network there was no signal with the EE card so it didn't get the code. The only other way of doing the verification was to give them my direct debit date. I had no idea as we haven't had any bills, but would you believe I was allowed to guess. I got it wrong on the first guess but she gave me a clue and my second guess was spot on. Verification complete! I still now have to wait for them to get back to me once the cancellation forms, which thankfully she did for me, have been actioned. The saga still goes on.

In other news I pressure washed the patio and paths today in preparation for our new veranda which is being installed next week. The difference it made was quite amazing, the paving looks like new now.

I had some success at camera club last night. Two of my images made the shortlist of 9, and one got third place in the Zoom voting.

One year ago:
Evolution

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.