Oktoberfest ....

.... in Cheltenham today. I ordered a Deutsche Dog in the pub (pork hot dog smothered with curry sauce, crispy onion and ketchup, in a sub roll) but would you believe they had run out of hot dog rolls. Fair enough, it was lunchtime, and there were at least two other people having lunch there. They had the last two rolls apparently, so I had a burger.

In the first extra - the real Oktoberfest, a photo sent from Munich last night by daughter#2. She is third from the right. This was taken 'before' the beer, I don't have an 'after' one I can share.

We were in Cheltenham to see Fisherman's Friends: The Musical. I'm not a great fan of musicals but I enjoyed it. I think. Mrsfb loved it, and so did four friends who we bumped into afterwards who had coincidentally gone to the same matinee. I faked it a bit and said I agreed it was fabulous.

Before the theatre I just had time to wander down the high street to see if the umbrellas were still there. They were, second extra.

The film last night was OK. I was expecting to be a bit disappointed by it, and I wasn't disappointed, in that yes I was disappointed. There were some good individual performances and some amusing lines, most of which had appeared in the trailer I think. Oh well, it gets us out :-)

One year ago:
More EE Hassle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.