Waiting

Seems like I have been waiting all year for a near perfect rose to appear. I've certainly been waiting in all afternoon for an electrician to appear.  He didn't.

Otherwise it's been a good day. The BHF men arrived at 9am and took away all the old bedroom furniture, hopefully they will sell it on for a decent amount. They didn't want any books or bric-a-brac though.

Then the alarm people came to disconnect our burglar alarm, which, I hasten to add, is being replaced by a better one, in case any burglars are reading this. They couldn't deal with all the electrics though, hence the need for an electrician.

In between I checked and finalised the list of units and fittings for our bathroom refit, and also approved the drawings for my study. All our projects are coming together nicely. The only problem is our decorator, who is just not contactable at the moment. I even had a quick drive around Northleach in the hope I might see him or his van somewhere, but without any luck. The way things are going I may have to do all the redecorating myself, when I was hoping to get him to do part of it.

We also had some good news about the FIL's house, with a suggested completion date of next Monday. We will go up for a last time at the weekend, just to say goodbye to the house and the neighbours, and to hand the keys over to the agent.

One year ago:
Birdland - Not Really On Holiday#3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.