Still Doing Okay

The flowers bought last week are probably doing a bit better than me (other pictures over here)


I phoned the doctors' surgery this morning as soon as they opened, waited for ages for the phone to be answered, spoke to the receptionist and was down speaking to a doctor before 10am. I was in shock!
Yes - I have an infection.
No - I didn't have 'high' blood pressure (a bit higher that she would like but that was put down to the infection and us having a conversation during the taking .... not meant to apparently) - bit I have to have it checked again once the infection has gone before sending in my form the the Hypertension Clinic.

My prescription was handed in at the pharmacy on the way home - eventually.
3 - maybe 4 - members of staff yacking away out of sight while 4 of us were waiting (the 5th guy gave up and left). Eventually one of them ordained to put in an appearance. The first guy said he would wait for his prescription, the woman was taken in for a consultation with the pharmacist, the man in front was told she would see how long it would take since the pharmacist was now busy .... he elected to come back later.
So did I.
An hour and a half later I went back and again had to stand in a queue and listen the banal conversation coming from persons unseen.
Once again the first in the queue was taken in for a consultation. The man in front was told that his prescription had 'been dispensed' but had not been checked and since the pharmacist was in a consultation it could be an hour (what kind of fecken consultations does she do?) as they were still working on last weeks prescriptions!!!!!.
He left.
By this time I was ready for a fight.
I was really disappointed when she came back and handed me my prescription without delay.

After lunch I went to make a wee pot at the lathe.
I was less then delighted when the damned thing left the lathe in pieces.
So I left the garage sulking and went in for a cup of tea and have done bark all since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.