Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 65

Kelston Tump and Prospect Stile, The Cotswold Way

To celebrate my 3000th Blipday, on a beautiful warm sunny morning, with my friend B, I climbed a mountain! Well, that’s what it felt like!

From Kelston Tump, and then from Prospect Stile, we enjoyed far reaching views over Bath and Bristol, and even further to the Mendip Hills in the south, and the Welsh mountains in the west. Then it was back down hill to the Bath Soft Cheese Café for lunch.

Back home, a busy afternoon, including baking an Afternoon Tea Loaf (see extra) ready for this evening’s Great British Bake Off. I’ve been persuaded to take up the weekly baking challenge again this year, and this evening my loaf will be competing against a Lemon Drizzle Cake. Be prepared for more baking blips! There’s local interest in this year’s show, a friend’s neighbour is one of the contestants in Bake Off. Go Giuseppe!

Being my 3000th blipday, time once again to say a big thank you to each and every one of you who make the world of blip such an amazing place! Thank you!!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.