September sunshine...

A beautiful autumn day, 20 degrees sunshine, shame I didn’t have chance to get out and enjoy it, apart from popping out into the garden to feed the birds. 

Received an email this afternoon informing me that my supermarket delivery, due at 5pm, had been cancelled (lack of drivers), but that I was welcome to drive into Bristol to collect it! I was not a happy bunny! Thankfully a lovely customer service lady was very helpful, and hopefully it will arrive tomorrow, along with compensation.

After the last few nights sleeping on the settee, so I could help mum throughout the night, it was good to be back in my own bed last night, though I can’t say I slept that well, what with the overnight carer regularly visiting the bathroom. We have a second overnight carer tonight, praying for some proper sleep...

(Earlier today posted a backblip for yesterday.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.