Schmoozing!

Alison is getting married on Friday and today was her last shift before the wedding. We started the session with a glass of Prosecco....non-alcoholic, of course! I put a couple of 'wedding' songs on during the day. I had painted a picture of some of the team (in extras) and Alison loved it and she said she is going to take it along to her wedding. 

We were working at The Macron, Bolton Wanderers stadium, and our room overlooked the pitch. During the afternoon the first team was out for an official photo. I made a quick call to reception and asked to speak to a manager, they tried to get me to say what I wanted but I was as elusive as I could be. Eventually, a manager came up to see me and I I tried to get Alison down with the team, or the team to come up to us for a photo. As Mike said, I was schmoozing, and I schmoozed as best I could!

We might not have got the footballers but we got the manager, Ian Evatt. He came up and posed for pics with Alison. I called Mike over too as he has been a season ticket holder at Bolton since the seventies, he had a big cheesy grin on his face all day afterwards lol. There was a donor in a team shirt so I went over and told him to wait around for a bit and he could meet the manager too...he was one very happy man, he couldn't stop grinning and saying, "I can't believe that just happened, you've made my day. I can't believe it." I love it when I can do something like that...I love a bit of successful schmoozing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.