Sarah

I got a call this morning to see if I’d work an extra day, I said I would even though it makes six long days on the trot. It was a good day.

I said to some donors that we had some brand new technology that tell people their optimum snack after their donation and would they like to take part….they all looked keen and I pulled out of my pocket a fortune teller. (One of those paper folded fortune tellers, that you twiddle right and left and then lift the chosen number to reveal your fortune, that we all made in primary school). Every single person burst out laughing and absolutely loved it. Sarah was thrilled to ‘win’ the goody bag. Michelle was another very happy donor. The bag had biscuits from the refreshment table that they can have anyway, but it was a bit of fun and they laughed. It is the little things that put a smile on people’s faces.

There was a lovely, lovely lady who did her 119th donation today, she didn’t win the goody bag but what a great sport she was. Her number revealed that she could have any chocolate…..but she had to do a chicken dance first. Denise is seventy, but she got up and strutted like a chicken across the room.

It was all good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.