Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Rain drops

We had a good rain during the night but today was mostly a misty drizzle...or mizzle.   When the rain stopped about 4:30 I went out to look for something for my Blip.   These are waterdrops on a tiny mimosa tree that I am trying to grow.  We had to put a cage around it since the deer love to eat the green leaves especially the new growth.  It is about chest high now so hoping next spring it will shoot up and get above their heads.  

We are finally going to get some fall weather here this weekend.  Lows in the 50s!   Guess who won't be home to enjoy it...yes..heading out on a road trip with my BF Delaine.  We are going to Florida to see family....and do some site seeing.   Maybe swim in the ocean and catch a sunrise or sunset over the water.    

I think these drops and leaves qualify for tiny Tuesday.   

Thanks for stopping by!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.