Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

In the driveway

I don’t know how this mushroom has survived not being smushed by tires as it sits in the driveway where we have been going in and out all week.

Yesterday evening I went to see my great nephew J play his first fall baseball game. He is 10 and this is his first year of fast pitch. He actually got a base hit and then was able to steal bases as the other team had some trouble fielding and catching the ball. Scored a run when a batter got a base hit. Did a good job in the outfield too. He told me he was glad they won since they would have had to run a lap around the field if they had not. Little boys baseball brings back lots of memories of Brett playing when he was 10.


Got a good sleep last night finally. Downstairs on the twin mattress on the floor but the dog never woke me up. Will be talking with the vet tomorrow about any further medication

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.