Music

Music is my life and it seems to be Gulliver’s life too. To be honest the four of us probably value music pretty much above most other things.

I had a meeting online with my mentor Bernadette this morning, she is going to be supporting me through the next two years of my university course, she’s a nice lady, about my age and I’m sure we’re going to have a very positive time together.

I spent the whole day going through the notes from yesterday‘s induction which I missed because I have earache, my tutor Alison sent me the slides, there was a lot to take in a lot to read but it was mainly logging into various portals and filling out forms but it took me all day!

Gulliver and I went for a walk around the cemetery, it’s really nice that he is so receptive to my advice finally, he respects my opinion, well I have been in the music business for almost 40 years so I must know something LOL. His seems to have got over his lack of confidence and is really cracking on with his music now, he is so talented.

Zebedee met Nat’s mum yesterday, sadly a bit of a disappointment, she wouldn’t let him stay the night and so the pair of them went off and found a cheap hotel, she wasn’t very friendly to him, such a shame, why do people behave like that? She’s 23 and she pays rent, they’ve been together for three months, I can understand her perhaps not wanting him to stay over for the first time but I think she could’ve been more welcoming and communicative?

Practiced the songs I’m going to be performing with Clare on the ukulele and played around with the Deep House tracks that my DJ teacher gave me on my decks which I love. Just got to keep chipping away at everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.