Hannah

Hannah came over today. SR and I swapped dogs at the gate. She took Abe for a walk and Hannah came for a photo shoot and play with us. Abe didn't embarrass himself too much and Hannah was superstar. She was a bit stressed at first, but soon relaxed. Little Miss gave her some peanut butter and the resulting licks were very cute. We kept the shoot short and had lots of play time too.

I took Abe to the Wetlands this morning. He had a blast and was very good.

I did some of my coursework and had another walk this evening. It's been a good day.

Oh, and there was an earthquake this morning. It rocked the house and Little Miss was a bit taken aback. My response, after living through the Christchurch earthquakes, was 'it's just an earthquake'. Abe barked at the window and Nikau freaked out, but all was well. There was a bit of damage in the city, I think, but we're far enough away for it to have just been a little shake.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.