An evening in Llagollen

This morning I went for a walk around Colemere before coming home and doing a few jobs as well as finishing the painting that I started last week (not blip worthy).

I've joined the local camera club and tonight's meeting was an evening  photoshoot at Llangollen.  I had to reaquaint myself with my tripod as I never use it.  

We went out onto the stones on the River Dee which gave good views of the  bridge and water as the sun was setting (not a good sunset unfortunately). There were plenty of mallards around plus the resident mandarin duck, a dipper flew up the river close to us but it was too fast to get a photo.

 I thought that the red jacket in this shot gave a good foreground to the photo so that decided my blip..

We then went into the town to take some photos where we saw a group of men in Viking helmets going into a pub.  They were too far away to get a decent shot but I guessed that they were a stag party out on the town.

The evening got me out doing something that I wouldn't have done alone and got me using my tripod again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.