Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Mushrooms

We went over to Bicester today to meet my mum and dad for Sunday lunch at a hotel just up the road from them.
They've had some lovely lunches and evening meals there and have been recommending it for ages. 
It was really lovely. Quite old fashioned but in a good way!
Having the Little Misses with us, we reduced the average age of the clientele by a couple of decades! It was packed which was great to see. And the food was delicious. Roast beef and Yorkshire puddings for me, Mr K and my dad; crackling pork for the Little Misses; and salmon for my mum.
Followed by the most amazing brioche bread and butter pudding - with custard AND ice cream for me, my mum and dad; a nowhere near as good as the bread and butter pudding brownie for Mr K and Miss E, and a lovely passionfruit meringue thing for Miss L.  Then a cappuccino before waddling back to my mum and dad's house for a while before heading home.
It all got a bit rushed as there was someone coming to pick up some wallpaper I sold on Facebook and my dad needed Mr K to help him into the shop with a table, and I needed to get Miss E to rock climbing in Milton Keynes. All in about twenty minutes and we were still sat in Bicester!!
But it all worked out OK and we made rock climbing by the skin of our teeth.
I didn't take any other photos today apart from Miss L's fantastic mushroom people. She took them to show Nana and Papa. Who loved them too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.