Foxy

Not everything is black and white and today is no
 exception apart from my foxes who last night were very casually sitting next to the terrace - out of shot on the right. I don't find these Trail Cam pics quite as good as others I've seen and maybe I have the settings wrong but at least it gives me an idea of what is going on in the garden. Dominant dog fox on the left and subservient fox  on the right - not sure what sex it is but it has and injured paw.  Quite a few nights now she has lolloped in holding her foot up.

I had put an egg out yesterday and Tilly had sneaked out and dutifully put it yet again on the floor by Simon's side of the bed. He missed stepping on it yet again. There will come a time.

I feel as if I've been hit by a train today. Walking the dogs even for a little while proved difficult and took ages. I'm trying to keep chipper for everyone - no-one likes a moaner and I'm from Yorkshire. 

Outside now to help Hubs who has not only a chicken problem, fox problem but also a tractor and auger problem. Obviously I am the key to this having being summoned  .....

Dad in the Covid ward has eaten half his lunch under duress and is still on antibiotics. I have many thoughts at this point which I will keep to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.