River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: The Robin & Geese!

Gardening jobs today: clearing behind the greenhouse then started pruning the black currant bushes - is it the only plant where the wood smells the same as the fruit? Continuing the greenhouse clear up with hard pruning of the passion flower - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2000327 - the smell is vile, uurgghh :-((
The Robin was next to me as soon as I moved the first plant pot - very cute but I had to watch where I was putting my feet!
Another group of geese flew over, a dozen or so this time and further away BUT managed a photo ... SEE EXTRA
Weather cooler today, needed my second fleece jacket … Autumn!
Late afternoon the clouds cleared, very chilly this evening.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.