River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Feeding Frenzy

Happy Autumn Equinox :-))
I had planned on a bit of an outing but whilst I was eating my breakfast the sunshine disappeared and it was pouring with rain, so I waited until it stopped … late morning.
Decided to prune the buddleia in the front garden and the jasmine & Weigela near the front gate - so that our postman won’t get wet :-)
MrD on deliveries and he came home for lunch.
An afternoon of watching “New Tricks” and started sorting out plant pots which had dead plants in them.
Whilst I was preparing dinner I looked out onto the garden behind the garage and about a dozen goldfinch were feeding on the Inula seed heads, impossible to take decent photos with my phone, the birds and the seed heads are almost the same colour and the sun was very low.
Inula in flower last year - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2866418645905443729
I think the swallows have all gone, no sign of any yesterday or today.
Have a lovely weekend everyone xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.