Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Service with a Smile :-)

Another grey and dreary morning, so John suggested we went out for coffee. I couldn't refuse - it beats doing housework - and anyway, we had to go to John Lewis to take something back.

What a joy it was to be served by these two lovely ladies - Pauline on the left and Marina on the right - I know their names because I asked them!

We had a lovely conversation while I was ordering the coffee and I sympathised with Pauline, because she had that "Monday morning feeling" after a weekend off work. I was extolling the virtues of being retired and she said that she only has 3 more years of work before she can retire.

Whilst sipping my coffee, I looked over at these two ladies and decided that they would make an excellent blip - they were smiling and happy and nothing can beat that on a grey day.

So over I went - told them about blipping - and job done! It wasn't very busy, so we had another little chat and I encouraged them to have a look later - they were quite excited about being famous - well perhaps they won't be that famous, but they reminded me that to give service with a smile and to have enjoyable conversations is so much better than being miserable, even if you do have to work on a Monday (and we have all been there, even if we are now retired)!

Reminded me of the verse in Proverbs:
Congenial conversation-what a pleasure!
The right word at the right time-beautiful!
Proverbs 15:23
The Message


Have a great week, fellow blippers, and stay warm and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.