NEWCASTLE

A few days ago I received a brochure from the Theatre Royal in Newcastle.  Originally I wasn't going to bother looking through it but decided to see if there was anything of interest. I ended up  booking a  ticket for Blood Brothers this afternoon and for the Christmas pantomime in December.

Haven't been to the theatre since December 2019.  It was strange being indoors with so many people.  However everyone had to wear a mask ( unless they were exempt ).  I have seen Blood Brothers a few times before so I knew I would enjoy it.  Its a great musical with a sad storyline.  The audience is always in tears for the finale. Only minus point was  that Lyn Paul, (of the pop group The New Seekers ) who was due to play the main part of Mrs Johnston , didn't appear and someone else I didn't recognise was on stage.  I've seen Lyn Paul as Mrs Johnston before and she was great.  But this other lady did well so I can't complain I suppose.

After the show I did a bit of shopping before coming home.  Newcastle was very busy.  The students have returned.  Newcastle has two universities and one college so its always busy in term time.

Weather was dry and sunny again but there was a strong wind today which made it feel a bit cooler.

Took my blip shot in Grainger Street looking towards Greys Monument.  HeartFreeks challenge word today is " landscape " and as I wasn't near any countryside I've opted for an " urban landscape ".

Steps today - 7,063

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.