Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Upholstery

My blip today is the seat of a waiting room chair at the clinic.  I must admit that the colors looked a little more seasonal before I started playing with the image.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays!

I was at the clinic for a heart scan and stress test.  I had an abnormality on a routine EKG so I was referred to a cardiologist.  He thought it was probably nothing but wanted me to have these tests to be sure.  It was hard jogging on the treadmill wearing a mask.  I really made it hard to breathe!  The tech said I couldn't take it off so I just did what I always see people doing in stores and pulled it down under my chin. ;-) 

I am grateful that I finished my to do list for today.  Now I can go for a bike ride tomorrow without guilt. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.