Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Stargazer Lily

This is from my other birthday bouquet.  Whenever PD brings me flowers, he always gets an extra bouquet of lilies because we both love them.  All six are open now and they look and smell heavenly.  Thanks, as always, to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays! 

The day started with getting our sewer line cleaned and derooted (is that a word?) out to the street.  We have a regular person who does it, but I usually forget about setting up an appointment until it's too late.   This time I put it on my calendar for September and actually got it done.  He said there were lots of roots, so we dodged the bullet!

After that, I baked banana bread with our overripe bananas.  This time I tried a different recipe, and it turned out moist and delicious.  I threw away the recipe I used last time!  I spent the rest of the day on emails and general admin, doing laundry in between.  It would have been a nice day for a bike ride, but I really needed to get caught up before we leave next week. 

I am grateful that the hot weather is finally behind us!  I love the warm days and cool nights we are having now. :-))

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.