Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

The weather was perfect today.  It was in the low 70s (20s) with bright sunshine and a light breeze.  I rode 27 miles.  My favorite image is the middle one of the two prairie dogs even though it's not a great shot.  I think they must have been mother (left) and juvenile.  It looked like they were being affectionate with lots of hugging and nuzzling.  On their left is an American White Pelican and on their right is a Wild Turkey.  

While I was out, I got an email from my cardiologist letting me know that my stress test and scan were normal.  I have a follow up appointment with him next week to go over the results in detail.  I am grateful for his prompt response and the good results!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.