Ploughing the field

One of the fields I walk is being ploughed today. I like to see a ploughed field. Unfortunately for the farmer there's a marked footpath across this field so a narrow strip has to be left in the middle. It's always much easier to walk in autumn and winter. Once the crop starts growing the path becomes harder to find. Anyway there is always camomile growing in the field, along the margins. Here's some camomile seedheads with a few flowers still visible in the background.

What a beautiful morning. Really warm and just right for a wee walk. Clouding over now so that's just right for a wee coffee. I'm torn between work on the computer and work in the garden. Sadly I think the former must take precedence today but I hope to get a bit more fresh air later.


Hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.