Lovely Cattle

Herefords I think.

I started the day with, as I thought, a two hour virtual meeting. I had trouble getting the link to work and was about three minutes late. By the time I joined, the meeting was on item 5 of a 6 item agenda. It wrapped up at about 10:20 rather than 12:00. This gave me a couple of spare hours and I set off for a longer than usual walk. Up to the university where I was shocked by the extent of the algae on the loch and the very low water level. More evidence, as if it were needed, of destructive climate change.

Walked back through one of the fields where Flora ran about in the stubble. I can't imagine that it was comfortable for her but she seemed to enjoy herself. In the neighbouring field these lovely cows had just been fed.

I did a reasonable distance but nothing like I need to pull out of the hat on Sunday. I'm hoping the adrenaline will carry me through.

When I got home the local ice cream maker was delivering a carton of vanilla with fresh strawberry swirls.  A treat for later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.